Authoring My first Books Building Private Cloud Infrastructure using SCVMM SP1

I have started working on My First Book with suggested Title “Building Private Cloud Infrastructure using SCVMM SP1” , I have almost wrote 30% of it’s content and I hope that it will be ready by the time Microsoft lunch’s SCVMM 2012 SP1 , This book will cover every item in SCVMM interface answering many questions about SCVMM Features and Guideline for IT Administrators deploying their Private cloud infrastructure. I did not contacted any Publisher yet still evaluating my options between different publishers or self Publishing , printed book or Just e-version. I will be Posting Some interesting sections and tips of the book at My Blog so stay tuned for my Tweets and Blog Posts. 

Wish me luck, Below is my Book high level draft table of content. It might change a little bit by the time I finish writing it , somewhere beginning of First Quarter 2013 .

Chapter 1 : Introduction SCVMM

Chapter 2: Designing Private cloud infrastructure and SCVMM Deployment

Chapter 3: SCVMM Installation

Chapter4: Configuring SCVMM settings

Chapter 5: Configuring Fabric Resource

Chapter 6: Configuring Resource Library

Chapter 7:  VMs and Services

Chapter 8: using Server App-v

Chapter 9: SSP and App Controller

Chapter 10: Integration with System Center Suite

Appendixes

About Hikmat Kanaan

I’m big fan of technology; I have worked almost with every MS windows OS up to Windows 8 and server 2012 including OS deployment, AD and almost every MS OS service included major MS products ISA ,TMS, Exchange, System center ,Sharepoint ,SQL , Storage system, Networking, security, Cisco, HP, and Checkpoint products. Designing and Architecting IT solutions and infrastructure . I do admire automation and working based on best practices toward building highly reliable solution that provide the required services to Business. I also run the Jordan IT professionals user Group http://www.jitpros.net
This entry was posted in Private cloud, VMM2012 and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Authoring My first Books Building Private Cloud Infrastructure using SCVMM SP1

  1. Mohamed Fawzi says:

    I am sure it will be great book, I will reserve my copy from now 🙂

  2. Ayman Ta'ani says:

    Go A Head Hikmat , we need such a book from you 🙂
    and save me a signed Copy 😉
    Ayman

  3. Bassam Almasri says:

    Nice Initiative .

  4. blackduke77 says:

    How are your topics going, has this list changed

  5. LittleLion says:

    Is your book on schedule? I hope that includes information how handling data when updating services.

    • While I still did not find a publisher , I’m still working on the book, can you please tell me what is exactly you concern regarding data handling , If its not their , I will try to include it

      • LittleLion says:

        I mean that if I example deploy PetShop using this guide: https://hikmatkanaan.wordpress.com/2012/11/04/deploying-ms-petshop-4-using-scvmm-2012-service-template/ and then I want update service. How SQL databases move to new version? And if update fail how I can handle that? Do I need always backup servers before updates or is there some automation for that?

        Another example is use some Server App-V packages. How I handle software states? I know that there is some automation which move that data but do I still need backup these before updates? And can I force update task reset software states?

        And of course how I should to backup SCVMM and services?

  6. Khalid says:

    where can i get a copy of this Book – magickhalid@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

